RUCONBAR receives a RailTech2019 Innovation award for Infrastructure

RUCONBAR has been nominated for the RailTech2019 Awards in Infrastructure category.

Among a very strong competition nominated in this category (Thales and InfraBel), RUCONBAR has received the RailTech Award for 2019!

The jury consisted of professionals as well as academics with expert knowledge of the railway industry. This jury evaluated the entries and announced the nominations. The jury members include:

  • Dr. Erwin Abbink, Managing Consultant Innovation¬†(Netherlands Railways NS)
  • Prof. dr. ir. Rolf Dollevoet (Technical University Delft)
  • Carel Robbeson, Board member (Railforum)
  • Karel van Gils, Manager Innovation (Dutch Infrastructure Manager ProRail)
  • Dr. Matthias Landgraf (Technical University of Graz)
  • Hans Willem Vroon, Director (Railgood)
  • Dr. ir. Niels van Oort, Assistant Professor Public Transport (Technical University Delft)
  • Cor G.A. Hoenders, Director (Rail Cargo Information Netherlands)

The award ceremony took place in a beautiful St Nicolas’ Church in Utrecht. The award was handed by distinguished prof. Rolf Dolllevoet from TU Delft.

You can read more about the awards at:

54518314_2297942147195331_2325652815722053632_o 55576382_2297942043862008_7300590834284494848_o bcb093f9-0aba-44d9-8a3e-7ae43158de28 20190327_114443-1